Moving on

IMG_0472Who knows, I might find more time to write now that I have retired from academia.

I am not sure how I will fill my  time now, I want to draw breath until at least the end of the year then see what is missing from my life.  In the meantime increased dog walking, pilates and sewing will certainly be a start. I know a certain individual who will be happy.

Recently I was invited to write a couple of items for other blogs so for now you will just have to make do with links to those.

Say hello and wave goodbye!

http://www.trefor.net/2015/07/24/travel-tech/

2 thoughts on “Moving on

  1. Jane,

    I have to say seeing you with that old Besom Broom was just too much. Now I’ve always thought of you as… well lets not go there :-)))

    You’ll find it’s so nice to be off and free. And yet, those siren calls from the wankers of the past do take some time to wear off. I still hear those inciting whispers from time to time though I suspect with my deafness of detachment and my encroaching real deafness perhaps I wont her them so much anymore.

    Step off, Lay back and fuck the world… that seems to be working for me. I haven’t watched or heard the news or read a newspaper for over 18 months now and from what I’ve seen of the little bits that drip through bugger all has changed. So all the angst I would have felt over that period for things I could not have changed would have proved worthless anyway. So QED being in the know would have been a waste of time.

    As I said… fuck the world.

    TTFN

    Peter

    P E T E R B A R T O N Lincoln England Peter@peterdbarton.com

    t: 01522-878135 m: 07712-578596

Leave a Reply

